By Emily Laflamme | Feb 21, 2015

The 13-member Elite team will boast one of the state's top track squads with current Junior Points Race National Champion Nikos Hessert and Individual Pursuit State Champion Tyler George leading the way. On the road, the men's team will look to deliver Ryan O'Boyle and Austin Venhuizen big results at some of the major local and regional races in the area including the Joe Martin Stage Race and the Tour of Galena. On the women's side, after an impressive 2014 campaign that saw Ellen Ryan-Hanson secure consecutive podium finishes at the Spring Super Crit, Lincoln Park, and Monsters of the Midway, Ellen has been chosen to represent the newly developed Chicago Elite Women's Cycling team this year. We're very proud to have Ellen representing xXx-Racing Athletico in this endeavor! Off-road Brian Piotrowski and Jessica Whiton will look to have strong years racing both in the local Chicago Cyclocross Cup series and at many Cyclocross National Calendar events. The Elite Development Program embodies xXx Racing-Athletico’s commitment to developing novice riders into the elite cycling ranks. This 14-member squad is comprised of some of the most promising men and women amateur cyclists in the region and includes a number of state champions. The EDP is poised to continue to deliver new athletes to the elite level of the sport. The team enjoys the support of a number of generous sponsors, including Athletico, a leading provider of physical rehabilitation services to the Chicagoland region. In addition, the team is proud to receive sponsorship from Pactimo apparel, FK Law, Psimet wheels, Rudy Project helmets and glasses, Saris power meters, trainers and bike storage, and Fitness Formula Clubs. Elite Team Andy Anderson Tom Babinski Tom Briney Ryan Fay Tyler George Nikos Hessert Ben LaForce Ryan O'Boyle Brian Piotrowski Ellen Ryan-Hanson Austin Venhuizen Randy Warren Jessica Whiton Elite Development Team Jim Barclay John Boggs Ben Cartwright Alec Dinerstein Katie George Johnny Kuhfahl Emily Laflamme Kyle Mindick John Neal Tien Nguyen Courtney O'Neill Daryus Patel Anthony Vincino Rob Whittier